The Edwardsville Arts Center (EAC) hosted the first annual Southwestern Conference Art Championship. This exhibit was open to all high schools in the Southwestern Athletic Conference: Alton, Belleville East, Belleville West, Collinsville, East St. Louis, Edwardsville, Granite City, and O’Fallon. Each school could submit five works of art and all 5 pieces were hung in the show.

This year’s juror, Brigham Dimmick SIUE Art and Design faculty, selected a 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th place individual winner. Points were awarded for each winner and totaled to declare a champion school. This year’s winning school was Belleville West.

School Champion

Belleville West

Participating Students & Schools

Belleville West
Hannah Benardini
Mackenzie Jaromin
Allison Kampmann, 2nd place winner
Isabel Gonzales
Nick Steding, 4th place winner

Belleville East
Bre Butler
Grace Fietsam
Alexis Pickens, 5th place winner
Taylor Dent
Alyssa Miles

Edwardsville High School
Rachel Kinney
Blake Fry
Colton Sellers
Greer Linksvayer
Rachel Spalding

Shelby Fleming, 1st place winner
Rachel Robbins
Grace Stavers
Frederick Wilburn
Yuma Izumi

O’Fallon Township
Rachel Park, 3rd place winner
Megan Carr
Heather Guetterman
Cecilia Hockman
Danielle Daughenbaugh